Texas Mariners Cruising Association

      Forgot Login?  

2018 Board resize


2018 Officers

Linda Schoene, Cookie Johnson, Dawn Gibler

Bryan Austin, Dee Latiolais, Jeff Kaspic, Larry Friemel



Our elected officers of the Club are Commodore, Vice Commodore, Rear Commodore, Secretary, Treasurer and Cruise Captain.  Other officers may be appointed by the Board of Governors as they deem necessary.  See Section V of the Bylaws to see more detailed information on each officer's responsibility.



Larry Friemel, m/v SeaScape, 281-832-0361. Larry will keep everything in TMCA running smoothly in 2018. The commodore will oversee the entire organization, making sure we keep in line with the structure of the organization.  Commodore@TexasMariners.com

Vice Commodore

Jeff Kaspic, m/v Bare Footin', 832-707-0265. Jeff manages the monthly General Meeting programs. He acquires the speakers and also organizes special tours and educational sessions.  VC@TexasMariners.com

Rear Commodore

Dee Latiolais, m/v Uncorked, 281-948-2265. Dee is in the know about the social calendar: dock parties, special events, cruise parties, and Commodore's Ball. She and the party hosts will keep the website calendar updated with current information on the upcoming social events. RC@TexasMariners.com

Cruise Captain

Bryan Austin, s/v Austintacious, 832-221-5416. Contact Bryan for general cruising information, status of weekend cruises, cruise leaders, or destinations. He and the cruise leaders will keep the web site calendar updated with current information about each cruise. Cruise@TexasMariners.com



Dawn Gibler, m/v Amanhecer, 832-423-0617. Dawn records the minutes of the Board Meetings, handles the TMCA correspondence and maintains the TMCA membership.  Secretary@TexasMariners.com


Cookie Johnson, s/v Cool Change, 970-486-0192. Cookie handles all financials for the club, including the collection of membership dues.  Treasurer@TexasMariners.com

Past Commodore

Charles Parette, m/v Andiamo, 281-793-7268. Charles is a voting memeber of the 2018 Board of Governors and, as such, helps to provide continuity from the previous administration. 


2018 TMCA Board of Trustees

See Section 4.03 of the Bylaws to see the responsibilites of the Board of Trustees.

Trustee 2008 Commodore - Marion Herndon, 281-703-9322, MarionHerndon@gmail.com

Trustee 2002 Commodore - Gloria Rooney, 713-805-0843, Gloria-Rooney@usa.net

Trustee 1984-85 Commodore - Wayne Christopher, 281-761-4233 wcelk@hotmail.com  

Trustee 2016  Commodore - Jerry Simoneaux, 713-577-9587, Jerry@Simoneaux.com

2018 TMCA Committees and Standing Committees

The club will have nine (9) standing committees.  See Section 7.01 of the Bylaws for additional information

Audit Committee -  Dave Glascock, Kay Waghorne, and Jackie Kaspic will serve on the Audit Committee and will review the Club's books for 2017 and approve the Treasurer's annual report.

Nominating Committee - Larry Friemel, Charles Parette, Wayne Christopher, Jerry Simoneaux, Marion Herndon, Gloria Rooney, and TBD.  The Nominating Committee shall consist of the currently serving Board of Trustees, the Commodore, the Immediate Past Commodore, and at least two Members selected by the Commodore, one of which shall have been a member for at least five years, and one of which shall have been a Member for no more than two years

Membership Committee - Dawn Gibler Chairperson.  Pam Gasper and Marylou Clark are Welcome Ambassadors.  The Membership Committee shall determine the eligibility of persons desiring to become Members of the club.  It shall recommend to the Board of Governors persons to be considered for election to the Board of Governors as honorary Members.

Cruise Committee - Bryan Austin, Chairperson.  The Cruise Committee shall plan and recommend cruises to the membership.  It shall establish guidelines for persons serving as cruise leaders.

Social Committee - Dee Latiolais, Chairperson.  The five or more members of the Social Committee will plan and organize the social functions of the club.

Education Committee - Jeff Kaspic, Chairperson.  The Education Committee shall plan and organize programs aimed at improving the Club's general knowledge of boating.  The committee may contain one or more members.

Historical Committee - Philip Kropf, Chairperson.  The Historical Committee shall maintain records of all existing yearbooks, directories, newsletters, and, to the extent practical, articles and publications.  The committee can consist of one or more members.

Yearbook Committee - Dormant.  The Yearbook Committee shall collect pictures, newsletters, and other interesting articles and organize same into an annual Yearbook.  One or more members.

Boatique Committee - Charlene Lim.  the Boatique Committee shall maintain the club's inventory of accessories and display such inventory for the purpose of selling the items at all club meetings and social events, as feasible.  One or more members.

Newsletter Committee -   The Chairperson of the Newsletter Committee shall publish the TMCA Weekly Update email and be the Editor of the Texas Mariner.  He/she shall have the responsibility for its publication and authority for its content according to policies established by the Board of Governors.  Please submit your information and articles by Monday of each week for the weekly update, and before the 20th of each month.  Newsletter@TexasMariners.com

Internet Committee - Linda Schoene, Chairperson, Chris Bown, and Vicki Berkibile, members.  The Chairperson of the Internet Committee shall be the Webmaster of the Club website.  He/she shall have the responsibility for maintenance of the club website and authority for its content according to policies established by the Board of Governors.  The committee may consist of one or more members.  For questions, comments Admin@TexasMariners.com

Directory Committee - The directory is maintained on the TMCA web site.  

Publicity Committee -  Promotes club awareness with other groups and writes articles about upcoming TMCA events for various local publications:  Telltale Magazine, On The Water Life Style Club News, Southwest Boating Magaine, and local community magazines.

Cookbook Committee - Lori Friemel.  The Cookbook Committee collects recipies and produces the TMCA Cookbook. cookbook@texasmariners.com

Community Liaison Committee - All TMCA Board Members.  The Community Liaison Committee shall maintain a relationship with various boating, conservation, maritime, and governmental entities for the purpose of compiling information received from these entities and conveying it back to the boating community. When interesting and timely, the information collected may be conveyed to the Members via "The Texas Mariner", or by other means.